top of page

ALIGN & BALANCE your Chakras 

Chakras refer to various energy centres located in and/on the vital body related to specific nerve bundles and internal organs. The seven major chakras start from the base of your spine to the top of your head. The root chakra is located in the body, while the rest of the six chakras are on t

Practitioners believe that when the chakra is out of balance, it affects parts of your body close to the chakra. Your organs, bones and tissues may be affected. An emotional imbalance also may lead to increased anger, sadness, fear, or indecisiveness.

History of the chakra system

The chakras are referenced in the Vedas, the oldest written Indian religious works in the world. While it is not known who invented or discovered the concept of the chakra system, the origins of the Vedas hint that the ancient Brahmin caste of India could have possibly discovered it.

They are later mentioned in some older yoga sutras (such as the Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras around 200B.C.) which might account for chakra practice in yogic teachings.

What is more well-known is the concept of chakra from Englishman Arthur Avalon’s 1919 book “The Serpent Power,” which translates older Indian texts. The rainbow colours of the chakras are described by Christopher Hills, in his own personal version of the chakra system published in the book “Nuclear Evolution" in the 1970s. These texts combined are what forms our present-day understanding of the chakra system.

A better question to ask is how they were discovered than who, as the chakra system was meant to be prescriptive. Knowing how to work with your chakra system is a journey of self-discovery, and it is different for every individual.

ALIGN our chakras

Here are three ways you can align & unblock your chakras if you experience physical imbalances or emotional blockages.

Yoga practices

When a chakra is imbalanced, there can be two outcomes. You might have difficulty expressing qualities associated with that chakra if it is low in energy. An overactive chakra means the qualities are a huge force in the person’s life.

An example is the first chakra, which is the base chakra and reflects a person’s foundation. Associated with security and survival, when it is out of balance, it either shows up as

depression or insecurity(low energy). If there’s too much energy, it can show up as fearlessness without precaution or hoarding because you need more to feel secure.

A way to rebalance is to do certain yoga poses. The root chakra is the base chakra and reflects your foundation. Tree Pose or any balancing poses, like Mountain or Warrior, are great for establishing a stronger relationship with your body’s foundation.

Meditation may also help.

To improve mental awareness and emotional balance, you can also try meditation for the chakras.

There are different meditation approaches you can take, but essentially, they focus on a mindful approach to balance your misaligned chakras.

Chakras are interconnected. Besides focusing on a specified chakra, do pay attention to the connected chakras to target the emotional and physical areas that these chakras represent and influence.

Here are some steps to practising meditation:

- Find a quiet place to sit comfortably alone.

- Breathe deeply from your nose and allow your belly to expand outward as you inhale until your lungs are full of air. Hold the air lightly in your lungs and count to four. Now, exhale out of your mouth to a count of four.

- Hold for a final count of four once all of the air is out of your lungs. This breathing technique is known as square breathing or box breathing.

- You can picture the chakra as you meditate as a flower or a wheel. Observe the energy in this area. What is happening there? Is energy flowing? Is it a small centre of energy or a large one? How is it moving? Once you feel that you understand the state this chakra is in, move on to the next chakra, the sacral chakra, and repeat this process. Work your way up, doing the same with each chakra until you reach the crown chakra. Trust your intuition while doing the chakra meditation.

Sound Healing ~ Alchemy Crystal Singing Bowls

The Alchemy Crystal Singing Bowls are often associated with chakra healing. Quartz crystal has its unique vibration frequency, which resonates well with our body’s DNA structure. Pure sound waves produced by high-quality singing bowls can sync and establish coherence with our brain waves. This supports and allows the listener and the player to relax into a lower state of brain waves such as Alpha and Theta State, promoting self-healing.

It is generally believed that lower tones work for lower chakras and higher tones work for higher chakras.

Most practitioners work with the C major scale, which has seven notes, each corresponding to one of the primary chakras. You can also combine meditation with the Alchemy Crystal Singing Bowls to balance your chakra. The Alchemy Crystal Singing Bowls have a unique feature of its quantum permutations. Besides musical notes, we often also consider the energy signatures of these bowls. For example, the energy of the Smoky Quartz Alchemy Crystal Bowl enhances our solar plexus, sacral and root chakras for creativity and groundedness. Or the Frankincense Bowl’s energy accelerates spiritual growth as it opens the crown chakra, causing the energy bodies to align within the physical. Find out more about the Alchemy Crystal Singing Bowls and its various ways of using such as chakra balancing, through our Sound Healing courses. The Quantum Alchemy Crystal Practitioner Course Level 1 (a fully online course) by Yantara Jiro & Sarleia-Betty in March 2022 is now open for registration! Love and Blessings, Sound Universe

64 views0 comments


bottom of page